The Wine Regions of Chile


San Antonio / Leyda

D.O. Aconcagua


Vineyards taunt the cold Pacific climate as they creep ever closer to its coast in this relatively new wine region. Vines bedeck the rolling hillsides as close as 2.5 miles (4 km) from the sea and test the mettle of strong-willed growers and pioneering winemakers. The work pays off with crisp, lean, mineral-fresh whites and spicy reds that increasingly turn heads.

San Antonio is a sub-region of the Aconcagua Valley and is divided into four sectors: Leyda, Lo Abarca, Rosario, and Malvilla.

Pronunciation Guide: sahn ahn-TO-nee-o / LAY-da (Valley); ah-kohn-KA-gwa (D.O.)

Total Hectares planted: 327

Hectares Planted

Merlot | 8

Syrah | 5

Pinot Noir | 80

Sauvignon Blanc | 98

Chardonnay | 124

No vineyards to show.