Wines of Chile » AWOCA » Winners



The winners of this year’s Annual Wines of Chile Awards are:

Best in the Show

Viña Errazuriz Don Maximiano, 2011

Best Premium Red

Viña Errazuriz Don Maximiano, 2011

Best Premium White

Viña Casa Marin’s Sauvignon Gris Estero Vineyard, 2013

Best Cabernet Sauvignon

Viña San Pedro’s 1865 Single Vineyard Cabernet Sauvignon, 2011. 93 points.

Best Carmenere

Viña Caliterra’s Tributo Carmenere, 2011. 91 points.

Best Chardonnay

Santa Ema’s Amplus Chardonnay, 2012. 92 points.

Best Late Harvest

Cono Sur’s Cosecha Noble from Bio Bio, 2012. 91 points.

Best Other Reds

Garcia & Schwaderer’s Vigno Carignan, 2011. 92 points.

Best Other Whites

Cono Sur’s Single Vineyard Reisling, 2012. 91 points.

Best Pinot Noir

Cono Sur’s Single Vineyard Pinot Noir, 2012. 92 points.

Best Red Blend

Viña Ventisquero’s Vertice, 2010. 92 points.

Best Rosé

Viña Anakena’s ENCO Special Reserve, 2012. 91 points.

Best Sauvignon Blanc

Leyda’s Lot 4 Sauvignon Blanc, 2013. 92 points.

Best Sparkling Wine

Viña Morande’s Brut Nature, 2009. 91 points.

Best Syrah

Viña Casas del Bosque’s Pequeñas Producciones, 2012. 92 points.